West Valley Junior High sports occur in the fall, winter, and spring. All registrations can be completed online through FamilyID. If you didn't register an athlete for a sport at WVJH last year you may need to create an account.

In order to practice, athletes must have a current physical on file with the counseling office and a completed registration through FamilyID. Physicals are valid for up to two years (dates vary depending on the physician). Once a physical is completed and signed by the physician, it can be dropped off in the counseling office or emailed to smithjana@wvsd208.org.

Please write the sport the athlete is registering for on the physical form

Visit our Resource Library for more forms and information.


Fall Sports

Jeff Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org


Adam Eldridge: (509) 972-5979, eldridgea@wvsd208.org

7th Grade Football:

Greg Bynum: bynumg@wvsd208.org

Ronnie Roosendaal

rroosendaal@yahoo.com

Brandon Larson

8th Grade Football:

Joe Beardemphl: beardemphlj@wvsd208.org

Patrick Murphy: (509) 972-5829, murphyg@wvsd208.org

Tim Rogers: (509) 972-5855, wattersj@wvsd208.org

Matt Hansen: hansenm@wvsd208.org

Ryan Massey: masseyr@wvsd208.org

Casey Johnson: johnsonc@wvsd208.org

Jamie Zeller, 972-5977, zellerj@wvsd208.org

7th Grade Volleyball

Jamie Leaverton: jamieleaverton81@gmail.com

Jana Whitfield: whitfieldj@wvsd208.org

Jake Nell

Deborah Aguilar

8th Grade Volleyball

Shelly Nagle: (509) 972-5645, nagles@wvsd208.org

Keely Teske: (509) 972-5947, teskek@wvsd208.org


Winter Sports 1

For basketball and wrestling, all athletes must have proof of vaccination or fill out a permission to test form. These must be submitted in paper form to Jana Smith at the Junior High.

Covid 19 Permission to test

7th Grade Basketball

John Hernandez: (509) 972-5860, hernandezj@wvsd208.org

Jeff Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org

Ronnie Roosendall

rroosendaal@yahoo.com

Jake Nell

jdnell3@gmail.com

8th Grade Basketball

Kurt Sutton: (509) 972-5732, suttonk@wvsd208.org

Patrick Murphy: (509) 972-5829 murphyg@wvsd208.org

Joe Beardemphl (509) 9720 5700

beardemphlj@wvsd208.org

Casey Johnson: (509) 972-5866, johnsonc@wvsd208.org

Rob O'Brien

obrienr@wvsd208.org

Winter Sports 2

Rob O'Brien

obrienr@wvsd208.org

7th Grade Basketball

Jeff Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org

Orlando Chavez: chavezo@wvsd208.org

Amber Johnson: (509) 972-5747, johnsona@wvsd208.org

8th Grade Basketball

Casey Johnson: (509) 972-5866, johnsonc@wvsd208.org

Kurt Sutton: (509) 972-5732, suttonk@wvsd208.org

Matt Hansen: (509) 972-5839, hansenm@wvsd208.org

Adam Eldridge: (509) 972-5979, eldridgea@wvsd208.org

Jill O'Brien

obrienj@wvsd208.org

Keely Teske

teskek@wvsd208.org

Spring Sports

Head Coach:
Adam Eldridge: (509) 972-5979, eldridgea@wvsd208.org

Assistant Coaches:

8th Grade Baseball

RED - Jeff Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org
COLUMBIA - Jacob Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org

7th grade Baseball

RED - Patrick Murphy: (509) 972-5829, murphyg@wvsd208.org
COLUMBIA - Brad Liebrecht: (509) 972-5843, liebrechtb@wvsd208.org

Gaby Perez: (509) 972-5939, perezg@wvsd208.org

Keely Teske: (509) 972-5947, teskek@wvsd208.org

Shelly Nagle: (509) 972-5632, nagles@wvsd208.org