West Valley Junior High sports occur in the fall, winter, and spring. All registrations can be completed online through FamilyID. If you didn't register an athlete for a sport at WVJH last year you may need to create an account.

In order to practice, athletes must have a current physical on file with the counseling office and a completed registration through FamilyID. Physicals are valid for up to two years (dates vary depending on the physician). Once a physical is completed and signed by the physician, it can be dropped off in the counseling office or emailed to wellsh@wvsd208.org.

Please write the sport the athlete is registering for on the physical form

Visit our Resource Library for more forms and information.


Fall Sports

Jeff Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org


Adam Eldridge: (509) 972-5979, eldridgea@wvsd208.org

7th Grade Football Grade Football:

Tim Rogers: (509) 972-5742, rogerst@wvsd208.org

8th Grade football Grade Football:

Patrick Murphy: (509) 972-5829, murphyg@wvsd208.org

Jed Watters: (509) 972-5855, wattersj@wvsd208.org

Matt Hansen: hansenm@wvsd208.org

Ryan Ross: rossryan@wvsd208.org

Craig Lacy: (509) 972-5933, lacyc@wvsd208.org

Jamie Zeller, 972-5977, zellerj@wvsd208.org

7th Grade Volleyball

Heather Jones: (509) 972-5863, jonesh@wvsd208.org

Amber Johnson: johnsona@wvsd208.org

8th Grade Volleyball

Shelly Nagle: (509) 972-5645, nagles@wvsd208.org

Keely Teske: (509) 972-5947, teskek@wvsd208.org

Amy Mills: millsa@wvsd208.org

Winter Sports 1

7th Grade Basketball

Adam Eldridge: (509) 972-5979, eldridgea@wvsd208.org

Orlando Chavez: chavezo@wvsd208.org

John Hernandez: (509) 972-5860, hernandezj@wvsd208.org

Jeff Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org

8th Grade Basketball

Kurt Sutton: (509) 972-5732, suttonk@wvsd208.org

Patrick Murphy: (509) 972-5829 murphyg@wvsd208.org

Matt Hansen: (509) 972-5839, hansenm@wvsd208.org

Casey Johnson: (509) 972-5866, johnsonc@wvsd208.org

Jill O'Brien: (509) 972-5850, obrienj@wvsd208.org

Keely Teske: teskek@wvsd208.org

Winter Sports 2

Rob Lagerquist: (509) 972-5880, lagerquistr@wvsd208.org


John Beck: (509) 972-5954, beckjohn@wvsd208.org


Rick Griffith: (509) 972-5876, griffithric@wvsd208.org

7th Grade Basketball

Jeff Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org

Orlando Chavez: chavezo@wvsd208.org

Amber Johnson: (509) 972-5747, johnsona@wvsd208.org

8th Grade Basketball

Casey Johnson: (509) 972-5866, johnsonc@wvsd208.org

Kurt Sutton: (509) 972-5732, suttonk@wvsd208.org

Matt Hansen: (509) 972-5839, hansenm@wvsd208.org

Adam Eldridge: (509) 972-5979, eldridgea@wvsd208.org

Spring Sports

Head Coach:
Adam Eldridge: (509) 972-5979, eldridgea@wvsd208.org

Assistant Coaches:

8th Grade Baseball

RED - Jeff Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org
COLUMBIA - Jacob Nell: (509) 972-5756, nellj@wvsd208.org

7th grade Baseball

RED - Patrick Murphy: (509) 972-5829, murphyg@wvsd208.org
COLUMBIA - Brad Liebrecht: (509) 972-5843, liebrechtb@wvsd208.org

Gaby Perez: (509) 972-5939, perezg@wvsd208.org

Keely Teske: (509) 972-5947, teskek@wvsd208.org

Shelly Nagle: (509) 972-5632, nagles@wvsd208.org